Teenage girls, my most frequent clients, are the most challenging of all. Girls reach that age where they are ready to pack up the beenie babies and fairy princess bedding and find their style. Where to start? Bed style and color. To my delight I recently worked with a very mature and laid back young woman named Riley Goodling.

Loved her immediately because she wanted to incorporate my two favorite colors of the moment: yellow and grey, yes I said grey. She also knew what she wanted, a low bed with clean lines. I don’t get that request very often and I was excited to work with such a sophisticated color palette and style…

Beth Keim is the owner of Lucy and Company, a full-service interior design firm located in the heart of Dilworth at 1009 East Boulevard. They can be reached at 704-342-6655 or at lucyandcompany.com.

Visit Urban Home Magazine’s website to view the entire article

